Last update: April 11, 2017


There are two positions available faculty members from the Faculty of Management on the Okanagan Senate for the term beginning September 1st, 2017 and ending August 31st, 2020.

For the purposes of this election “Faculty Member” is defined as any person with a primary appointment in the Faculty as a Professor (Full/Associate/Assistant), Instructor (Senior/II/I), Professor of Teaching, or Lecturer.  Those holding appointments of clinical, sessional, adjunct, emeritus, and honorary faculty are not eligible.


Please follow the instructions below carefully.  Be aware that the WebVote system does NOT use the CWL login.  To access the system, you will need to follow the steps set out below:

1)            Click here to go to the WebVote System

2)            Click on “Cast Vote”

3)            Click on “Vote” next to “2017 Faculty Representatives to the Okanagan Senate from the Faculty of Management”

4)            Enter your User ID:  This is your 7-digit UBC Employee ID number*
                *this can be found on your UBCID card or paystub

5)            Enter your six-digit password: This is your date of birth in format YYMMDD

6)            Vote for up to twp candidates by clicking on the box next to the candidates' names

7)            Click on “Submit Vote” then click “ok” to confirm your submission

Polls will close at 4:00 pm on Tuesday, April 25th, 2017.


Tamara Ebl, Lecturer

Though non-tenure-track, I am one of the longest standing members of the Faculty of Management (FOM), having taught in the faculty for over seven years. My demonstrated commitment to exceptional teaching and service makes me suitable to represent faculty and student interests on the Okanagan Senate of UBC.

I am uniquely qualified to advise Senate on experiential learning. I have earned a reputation as being actively and constructively engaged with students within and beyond the classroom. I have held Faculty Advisor roles within the FOM in support of student leadership and academic case competitions, including JDC West. I have also coached student academic case competition teams, many to podium success.

The positive impact of my teaching, coaching and mentorship, was recognized through UBC’s Thank a Prof Program for 2013/2014 and 2015/2016. I was also recognized by the UBC Management Students Association (MSA) for Outstanding Service at the 8th Annual (2015) Distinguished Leadership Gala.

An advocate for the FOM accounting offering, I lead the mapping of FOM courses for our students to be eligible for direct entry into the Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA) program. I successfully advocated for national changes to CPA admission requirements to benefit UBC students. My service history also includes participation on the 2014 Merit & PSA Committee and numerous FOM Working Groups. Elected by my peers, I currently serve on the FOM Undergraduate Curriculum Working Group.

Based on my experience and dedication, please vote for me to represent the FOM on the Okanagan Senate of UBC.

Supplemental Information

Barbara Marcolin, Associate Professor

(no statement provided)

David Walker, Assistant Professor

I would like represent the Faculty of Management on the Okanagan Senate of the University of British Columbia. My desire to undertake this role is based on three objectives:
1 - To support strong governance at the University of British Columbia.
2 - To represent Faculty of Management interests to a broader university audience.
3 - To serve the interests of my colleagues in the Faculty of Management at a university level.

I am a current member of the Okanagan Senate and serve on the Senate’s Learning and Research committee.

Supplemental Information


Please contact with any questions or concerns that you may have.