Last update: May 10, 2017 by Stephanie Oldford

A second call for nominations is underway for the remaining open positions for faculty members representing their faculties on the Okanagan and Vancouver Senate.

Faculty Representatives to the Okanagan Senate

Faculty of Management Senators Election  - Open until 4:00 pm April 25th, 2017.

Faculty Representatives to the Vancouver Senate

Faculty of Applied Science Senators Election - Open until 4:00 pm May 25th, 2017.

Two (2) Faculty Members are elected by and from each of the faculties of the Vancouver campus of the University. Positons remain open in the following faculties:

  • Education (2 positions)
  • Forestry (1 position)
  • Land and Food Systems (2 positions)
  • Allard School of Law (2 positions)


Members of a faculty at the Vancouver campus with the ranks of Professor, Associate Professor, Assistant Professor, Professor of Teaching, Senior Instructor, Instructor II, Instructor I, and 12-Month Lecturer are eligible to be nominated, to nominate candidates and vote in this election. Please note that sessional instructors or emeritus, clinical, adjunct, and honorary professors are not eligible.

Download a nomination form here.

The nomination period for each of the remaining available positions will be open from Thursday, May 11th to 4:00 pm Thursday, May 25th, 2017.   Should voting be required to elect the representatives for any particular position(s), elections will be held via WebVote in June.